Be A Kid Again

 by Jennifer Politz

Thinking back to the days when I was a kid, I remember so often wanting to grow up.  I would be able to go where I wanted, when I wanted, and with whom I wanted.  I would have my own money and my own life.  Apparently what I saw as the fun that would come with being an adult overshadowed the numerous responsibilities that would interrupt that fun.  So, never mind, I want to be a kid again.

Years ago, a friend invited me to join his coed soccer team.  I hadn’t played in a while, had given up my sports to take care of my responsibilities, and didn’t know adult soccer existed in Baton Rouge.  I realized this would be the closest I could get to being a kid again, so I decided to play.  Many years later, I continue this commitment to myself.  I’ve made lifelong friends, stayed active and fit, and am part of a team (They count on me but let me slide when adult life gets in the way.).  I smile, I laugh, I run, and I compete – just like when I was a kid.

I encourage you to be a kid again.  No matter your age, experience, skill level or schedule, the Adult Leagues at BRSC have a place for you.  Make a 2 hour a week commitment to yourself to release the kid inside of you.  Sign up today at BRSC.org and join me on the fields in January.

Registration Opens

Season Dates

League Contact

Email

Coed Open 11-14-11 Jan—Feb  June – Aug Dakota Roemer dakotaroemer@gmail.com
Coed Over-30 11-14-11 Jan—Feb  June – Aug Peter Bock peterbock@eatel.net
Women’s Open 1-3-12 Mar-May Jennifer Politz jcpolitz@hotmail.com
Women’s Over-30 1-3-12 Mar-May Janet Whyde Janet.whyde@la.gov
Men’s Open 1-3-12 Mar-May Parker Marschall parkermarschall@gmail.com
Men’s Over-30 1-3-12 Mar-May Simon Baxter simonbaxter@yahoo.com
Coed Over-40 1-3-12 Mar-May R J Segalla rj@asi.us.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

